Scholarships

 

Scholarships & LGBTQ-Friendly Colleges
 
  Local Scholarships, Awards  
 

Scholarships, Contests, etc.

Sponsoring Organization

Applications: Open? Deadline?

Details/Link

Vocational Scholarships

Beauty Schools Directory

Various

https://www.beautyschoolsdirectory.com/financial-aid/scholarships/lgbtq-students

Fund a portion of college education

LA LGBT Center

Year-round

https://lalgbtcenter.org/social-service-and-housing/youth/education

Up to $2,000 Scholarship

Uptown Gay & Lesbian Alliance

April 30, 2022

https://ugla.org/scholarships/

Up to $2,500 Scholarship

PFLAG South Orange County

April 23, 2022

http://www.lbpflag.org/scholarships.html

   
  National Scholarships, Financial Support, Etc.
   
 
What Sponsoring Organization Details Link
PFLAG California Chapter Scholarships  PFLAG National https://pflag.org/localpflagscholarshipprograms
Higher Education Scholarships Collection Gender Sexuality Info http://gendersexuality.info/collection/higher-education-scholarships/
Point Foundation Scholarships Point Foundation Link
Human Rights Campaign Scholarship Database for LGBT Human Rights Campaign http://www.hrc.org/resources/entry/scholarship-database
LGBTQ Scholarships College Educated https://collegeeducated.com/lgbtq-scholarships/
Cappex – Find a College Cappex www.capex.com
Law Enforcement Study Awards for LGBT Out to Protect www.outtoprotect.org
Education Grant, Scholarship, Aid Search Education Grant www.educationgrant.org
College Scholarships Directory College Scholarships www.collegescholarships.org
Financial Aid for LGBT Youth FinAid www.finaid.org
Fast Web Scholarship Database Fast Web www.fastweb.com
Kaarme Colleges,Scholarships Search Kaarme www.kaarme.com
$500 Scholarship Study.com https://study.com/resources/lgbtq-student-scholarship 
   
  LGBT-Friendly Colleges Advice/ Lists: